Project: AR Board Game


Description:

If AR takes off as promised and we are able to produce elaborate embeddings of 2D and 3D
content into arbitrarily complex real-world, 3D scenes the future of board games is likely to
change.In this project, we introduced a new way to interact with AR board games by introducing 
custom shape markers. The marker can improve the space utilization as well as making the game
more enjoyable for the players according to our surveys. Platforms like this can be used in 
future for enhance AR technology in general.
 

Team Members:
- Mojtaba Noghabaei (snoghab)
- Maryam Riahi (mriahi2)
- Maitreya Save (msave)
- Parag Verma (pverma6)
- Aishwarya Tirumala (atiruma)
- Hanyu Luo (hluo6)

 
Deliverables:

 Stage Reports: 
 

Project: Transparent Buckets


Description:

When operating any of these large construction machinery, one of the major problems everyone would face is the lack of vision as to what is happening around the bucket of the vehicle. These machines tend to be so huge, that they block the operator's vision a lot. This makes the operator "judge" the amount of material in the bucket, the distance to the object and other obstacles, and requires a lot of experience to get to this point.

Our project deals with bringing in additional support to the operators so that even the inexperienced ones can perform efficiently, despite the lack of direct vision in front of them.

Team Members:
- Arjun Madhusudan (amadhus2)
- Pooja Patel (pkpatel5)
- Prachi Gupta (pgupta24)
- Rahul Sethi (rsethi3)
- Zachariah Mathews (zmathew)
- Zelin Sun (zsun12)

Deliverables:

1. Presentation
2. Prototype (Web Version)
3. Prototype (Windows Executable)
4. Github Repository
5. Screencast

Stage Reports:
1. Research
2. Generate
3. Choose
4. Prototype
5. Evaluate

Project: Augmented Dashboards



Description:

CAT (Caterpillar) has been a front runner in the field of manufacturing high-quality UTV’s. They have many types of UTV’s which cater to different needs of different industries. One of the main problems that all the vehicle manufacturing companies face is to help vehicle users navigate through different controls and buttons. For UTV’s, this gets even more complicated with so many controls like handling the crane arm, navigating the work site, carrying a heavy load, etc. Hence, despite their level of experience, all users can use a helping hand while operating the UTV’s.

We aim to use Augmented Reality to provide this helping hand. Whether it is to simply learn the controls or to get help for a particular task, an AR assistant - equipped with hand gestures and voice assistant - can be a reliable manual. We aim to equip the users with an all-powerful tool that can accommodate all CAT vehicles as well as all types of users in the UTV market.

Team members:

Aditya Upadhyay (adupadhy)
Chandrahas Reddy Kanmanth Reddy (ckanman)
Daxkumar Amin (dkamin)
Namratha Sri Sai Varanasi (nvarana)
Nasif Imtiaz (simtiaz)
Rajan Alwan (ralwan)

Deliverables:


Stage Reports: