Project: Tractor Experience - DGK

Team Members:
Zankruti Desai (zndesai@ncsu.edu)
Sagar Gupta (sgupta31@ncsu.edu)
Ragavi Kalaignani (rkalaig@ncsu.edu)
Rutvij Mehta (rmehta4@ncsu.edu)
Vignesh Nandakumar (vnandak@ncsu.edu)
Mitkumar Pandya (mhpandya@ncsu.edu)

Description:

Caterpillar is known as the Mercedes Benz of construction, and the cabs on their vehicles do not disappoint. Our prime task here is to improve the usability aspects of vehicle by concentrating on
one prime factor of Safety. Caterpillar has set high bar in the market with its product and
providing better user experience in Safety, Comfort, Convenience and Commercial viability. Our main goal is to disrupt the UTV market and to differentiate from the competitors in terms of user experience. Here user experience is considered as a collective improvement in overall usability and safety.

Deliverables;

Stage Reports:
  1. Research
  2. Generate
  3. Choose
  4. Prototype
  5. Evaluation
Project: Tractor Experience - KMP



Description:

Caterpillar Inc. is an American Fortune 100 corporation which designs, develops, engineers, manufactures, markets and sells machinery, engines, financial products and insurance to customers via a worldwide dealer network. They are responsible for manufacturing utility vehicles with the goal of being safe, productive, commercially viable, and convenient.

As a team, our goal was to improve the user experience provided by these utility vehicles while improving their safety given they are prone to toppling in rough environmental conditions. Our prototype was aimed at providing more relevant information from the environment to help the driver better judge the driving conditions and safe speeds. With a lot of guidance from Mr. Hedley, our correspondent from Caterpillar and Dr. Watson, our professor, we built mock-ups of our prototype through Photoshop and attempted interactivity via google slides.


Team Members:

Fuzail Misarwala (fsmisarw@ncsu.edu)
Kavi Pandya (kpandya@ncsu.edu)
Kunal Kulkarni (krkulkar@ncsu.edu)
Lin Zhu (lzhu15@ncsu.edu)
Chang Yan (cyan3@ncsu.edu)
Sai Krishna Panakanti (spanaka@ncsu.edu)


Resources:

Reports: 


Project: IEICommons




Description


The Institute of Emerging Issues located inside the marvelous James B. Hunt Library in the Centennial Campus of NC State University is an organization that raises the consciousness of and seeks solutions to the emerging issues our state is facing. To inform the people about their mission, there is a gigantic screen inside the library which displays information about the current issues and facts.

This project’s aim was to improve the user experience of the huge screen to increase the user base while keeping the content relevant and interesting for different age groups. To achieve the goal, a change of technology was necessary which gave a lot of technological advantages while providing an enhanced user experience. All the design decisions were made based on the current research in the domain of UX. The prototype was developed using the tool - “Figma” which provided the interaction capability.

Team Members


Chung-Che Hsiao (chsiao@ncsu.edu)
Huimin Yang (hyang26@ncsu.edu)
Kapil Chopra (kchopra@ncsu.edu)
Mohit Satarkar (mmsatar2@ncsu.edu)
Piyush Mishra (pmishra@ncsu.edu)
Venkata Anudeep Varma Datla (vdatla@ncsu.edu)
Wan-Yi Yeh (wyeh2@ncsu.edu)

Resources

Reports